What temperature do you boil green tea?

Boiling green tea would make the tea taste too bitter. Steep green tea at 140°F - 185°F depending on the grade of tea. Generally Japanese green tea is steeped for 1 to 2 minutes while Chinese green tea is steeped at 2 to 3 minutes.