What land animal has the largest size?

13 feet tall and weighing over 10 tons, the African Bush Elephant (also known as the African savanna elephant) is the heaviest land animal in the world. They live throughout much of sub-Saharan Africa, preferring open forests and savannah to densely wooded areas.