Can i use grapeseed oil instead of vegetable oil?

Yes- you can use grape oil instead in the same amount. If your cake recipe calls for a solid fat, like butter, shortening or lard, you'll have to make some other adjustments in the recipe to avoid having a heavy, dense cake.