How do i make a cobblestone generator in minecraft?

Create a 3x6 border with blocks, this will make a 1x4 area on the inside. Make sure you have a bucket of water and bucket of lava on hand. Place the lava first on one end and allow it to flow forward one block. At this same time, you can then place the water on the other end. Boom, cobblestone