What's the forty six thousand year-old bird story?

An international team of scientists learned that a bird discovered in the Siberian permafrost died at least 46,000 years ago. The bird was found in northeastern Siberia, which was a mammoth steppe that stretched across northern Canada, Europe, and Asia at the time when the bird was alive.