What is the fruit called current?

Currants are a type of grape.

---

There are two distinct fruits which are called currants: 1 the dried zante grape; like a raisin, it is used in baked goods and 2 a fresh tiny berry related to the gooseberry. Currents are black, red, or white. The black ones are used for preserves;the red and white berries are for eating out of hand