Is kentucky a dry state?

The alcohol laws of Kentucky, which govern the sale and consumption of alcoholic beverages in that state, lead to a confusing patchwork of counties that are dry, prohibiting all sale of alcoholic beverages; wet, permitting full retail sales under state license;