What's a pasta therrien?

The Flying Spaghetti Monster (FSM) is the deity of the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster, or Pastafarianism, a social movement that promotes a light-hearted view of religion and originated in opposition to the teaching of intelligent design in public schools.