Is putting a liquid or a solid?

Food that is liquid at room temperature also counts as fluid. This includes foods such as ice cream, popsicles, freezies, yogurt, soup, ice cubes and pudding. Pudding is something called a colloid, which is where one phase of matter is suspended in another. Pudding is a liquid dispersed in a solid.