How big is a tick?

Ticks are small, blood-sucking bugs. They can range in size from as small as a pin's head to as large as a pencil eraser.

---

Ticks are small, blood-sucking bugs. They can range in size from as small as a pin's head to as large as a pencil eraser. Ticks have eight legs.

---

Ticks can range in size depending on age and type of tick. Seed ticks can be as small as a pin head, while an adult tick that has fed can be larger than a pencil eraser.