What does red forty cause?

Both adults and children have reported upset stomach, migraines, jitteriness, nervousness, and inability to concentrate after a high intake of Red Dye 40. The CSPI released a report that says artificial food dyes pose a “rainbow of risks,” including everything from allergies to cancer