Where is sonic the hedgehog two?

Filming took place from March to June 2021 in Vancouver and Hawaii. Sonic the Hedgehog 2 was theatrically released in several international markets from on March 30, 2022, and was released in the United States on April 8, by Paramount Pictures and Sega Sammy Group.