What do you eat with pierogies?

No borscht? Then Pork chops! Pan fry pork, take pan w/ fat or add ol oil: sauté onion, garlic, fresh basil, mushrooms. Salt, pepper, any savory spice you like. After everything brown, add heavy cream. Let simmer, covered, on low for 10-15. Add cream or h2O if need. Pour over pork and pierogies!🥟