What is the definition of white collar?

An office job, where one wears a suit.

---

The definition of white collar is related to employment that engages the use of skills related to the intellect of an individual, over the use of skilled physical labor. The phrase itself is derived from the idea that someone will go home at the end of the day with a clean shirt.