What is the definition of exhibit?

The definition of exhibit as a verb is publicly display in an art gallery or museum or at a trade fair, or manifest or deliberately display a quality or behavior. The definition as a noun is an object or collection of objects on public display in an art gallery or museum or at a trade fair.