What is the alcohol mezcal?

Mezcal (traditionally spelled mescal) is a Mexican distilled spirit that is made from the agave plant. Tequila is technically a mezcal, however, there are differences in production technique and in the types of agave used. Mezcal tends to taste sweeter, or richer, than tequila.

---

Mezcal is a distilled alcoholic beverage made from the agave plant.