How many cups of rice krispies in rice krispie treats?

5 is the magic number! My response is in reference to making vegan rice krispie treats, using Dandies brand (vegan) marshmallows. I pour about 4 cups or so in the beginning then add more as needed and stir until my pot is full of perfectly sweet and sticky goodness.