What is a four d. movie?

Effects simulated in a 4D film may include rain, wind, temperature changes, strobe lights, and vibration

---

4D films, traditionally seen at theme parks and similar entertainment venues, add effects to traditional 3D films that stimulate senses other than sight. Vibrating seats, strange odors, sprays of water and live or animatronic actors are popular additional effects often seen in 4D films.