How do you prepare green bean casserole?

Empty a can of cream of mushroom soup in a casserole dish. Stir in a can of french cut green beans (frozen works too), and 1/2 container of fried onions. Heat at 350F for about 20 minutes; uncover, add the remaining onions. Return to the oven until the onions are a golden color.