What temperature do you bake texas toast?

Once you place the slices, flat, on a baking sheet with edges: You can bake at 425 degrees Farenheit for 5 to 8 minutes on the middle shelf of oven. To brown on both sides, turn the slices over and bake for an additional 2 minutes.