Did rapper tech nine die?

The rapper Tech nine is alive while Philadelphia battle rapper Tech 9 is deceased. The living rapper, 47, whose music has been featured in “Alpha Dog,” has been confused with the battle rapper because of their near-identical pseudonyms. The famed battle rapper passed away in late March, 2019.