How do you store fresh cucumbers?

Keep them cool or chilled in the fridge until you're ready to use--then if you don't use an entire one up in one meal, you should eat it within a day or two. They don't last long once cut open. Keep them refrigerated.

---

To keep cucumbers fresh for up to a week, put them in a small container and pour water over the cucumber slices to cover them, and place into the refrigerator. . If not sliced, just place the cucumbers into the refrigerator.