What is corn start?

Cornstarch, sometimes referred to as cornflour, is a carbohydrate extracted from the endosperm of corn. In the kitchen, cornstarch is most often used as a thickening agent for marinades, sauces, gravies, glazes, soups, casseroles, pies, and other desserts.