Who created the sword?

No one knows "who" at this time, but the first swords appeared in the Bronze Age, evolving from a dagger. Earliest date from the late 3rd millennium BC, were found in the Middle East, made from arsenic copper, then tin-bronze. There are countless types and subtypes of swords. [historyofswords.com]