What is the german parliament?

Bundestag Bundestag is one of the two legislative chambers of the Federal Republic of Germany. The Bundestag is the lower house, representing the nation as a whole and elected by universal suffrage under a system of mixed direct and proportional representation. Members serve four-year terms.