What is the rarest coin in the world?

One coin currently in existence, the gold 1849 Double Eagle is considered the rarest and most valuable coin in US history. The 1849 Double Eagle is currently the rarest and most valuable coin in the world, with a value of around $20 million.

---

With just one coin currently in existence, the gold 1849 Double Eagle is considered the rarest and most valuable coin in US history.