How many ounces is a glass?

Glasses come in a variety of sizes. Juice glasses tend to be smaller and typically hold about 4 ounces. A typical lowball glass ranges between 6 and 10 ounces, while a typical highball glass ranges between 8 and 12 ounces. Water glasses tend to be bigger and typically hold 14 to 16 ounces.