Who is novak in marvel?

Nova (Richard Rider) is a fictional character appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics. He is a member of the intergalactic police force known as the Nova Corps, for which he gained superhuman abilities including enhanced strength, flight and resistance to injury.