What does sloth eat?

Bugs

---

Sloths eat vegetable matter such as leaves, twigs and buds. Without incisor teeth, break down leaves by smacking their lips together. Sloths can survive on relatively little food because of their slow metabolisms, and it takes days for them to slowly digest their food.