How do you restart pokemon shield?

to restart Pokemon Sword and Shield and to delete your existing save data, first go to System Settings and the Data Management tab. Then select Delete Save Data. Select Pokemon Sword/Pokemon Shield. Next, delete the Save Data for the relevant user. Finally, select Delete Save Data when prompted.