What do you do in a tornado?

If you can’t get to a shelter, you should go to the lowest level of your home, in a room without windows that can be broken. Cover your head and neck if possible. Cars and mobile homes are not safe. If you are outdoors, shelter flat on the ground in a low area like a ditch.