What is the term for a group of people all missed remembering the same fact?

The term "Mandela Effect" was first coined in 2009 by Fiona Broome when she created a website to detail her observance of the phenomenon. Broome was shocked that such a large mass of people could remember the same identical event in such detail when it never happened.