Is the ghost pepper hotter than the carolina reaper?

As hot as the Ghost pepper is, the Carolina Reaper has more than double the spice of the ghost pepper at its hottest. The ghost pepper tops out at 1,041,427 Scoville Heat Units (SHU), and the Carolina Reaper can reach up to 2.2 million Scoville Heat Units (SHU).