How much does one gold bar cost?

Gold is sold by weight and purity, 24 karat being the most pure. The price of gold fluctuates, so the price is continually changing. Gold is also available in different size bars, so today the price for a 1 oz. bar might be $1,500. A 10 oz. bar would be $15,000. Tomorrow it could be different.