When was the i have a dream speech given?

August 28, 1963 on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, D.C.

---

On August 28, 1963, Martin Luther King Jr., delivered a speech to a massive group of civil rights marchers gathered around the Lincoln memorial in Washington DC.