What type of sign is capricorn?

Capricorn is an earth sign; generally thought of as being in charge.

---

Capricorn is the 10th sign of the zodiac (December 21 to January 20) and it's represented by the sea-goat, a mythological hybrid that's a cross between a goat and a fish. The element of Capricorn is Earth.