How many trees are in the great hall each year?

How many trees are in the great hall each year? Every year at Hogwarts, twelve fir Christmas trees are placed in the Great Hall in mid-December. The Keeper of Keys and Grounds normally chops the trees down and brings them to the Great Hall where they are decorated by the teachers