What's the difference between ground oregano and dried oregano?

The difference between ground oregano and dried oregano. Dried oregano refers to oregano leaves that have been crumbled or left relatively intact but not ground into a powder. Ground oregano is used, either by itself or as part of a mixture of other herbs or spices, and as a dry rub for meat.