What country has the most volcanoes?

The US has the largest number of volcanoes totaling 173, most of them are found in Alaska, where eruptions take place almost every year. volcanoes are found in Hawaii, Kilauea is the most active volcano in the world that has erupted continuously since 1983. The US has about 161 active volcanoes.