What is a golfers clique?

A golfer's cleek (sometimes spelled click but never clique) is a golf club that is now extinct, usually a narrow iron, no longer in use but can be a collector's item; equivalent to a modern one or two iron. The term 'cleek' is derived from a Scottish word that meant crook, hook or walking stick