How long does it take to cook spaghetti squash?

There are two ways to cook spaghetti squash. First,cut the squash in two lengthwise, remove the seeds, lightly brush the insides with olive oil, place both halves on a suitable container and poke the skin with a fork. You can then either roast it at 400F for 40 mins. or microwave it for 12 mins.