How many cups of water are there in the ocean?

There are 16 cups to the gallon, so multiplying gallons of ocean water by 16 equals 5,642.72 quintillion or 5.64272 sextillion cups. Keep in mind that the volume of the Earth's oceans is not static. The use of satellites expresses the surface area covered by oceans.