Where do hummingbirds lay their eggs?

In their nests. They weave together twigs, plant fibers, and bits of leaves, and use spider silk as threads to bind their nests together and anchor them to the foundation. Hummingbird eggs are about the size of navy beans. Most females lay two eggs, which they incubate for 15 – 18 days