What are the different kinds of corks?

What are the different kinds of corks? Some different kinds of corks include: Natural Cork. Natural cork is a renewable, recyclable, and biodegradable wine closure option. Synthetic Cork. Synthetic corks are not actually made from cork. Champagne/Sparkling Wine Cork. Grainy (Agglomerate) Cork.