What's the difference between emotions and feelings?

Emotions are psycho-physiological reactions to various stimuli, while feelings are more enduring conscious evaluations of our emotions.

---

A fundamental difference between feelings and emotions is that feelings are experienced consciously, while emotions manifest either consciously or subconsciously. Some people may spend years, or even a lifetime, not understanding the depths of their emotions.