Can ferrets have catnip?

Yes, ferrets can eat catnip. There is no reason why you shouldn’t give this plant to your ferret to consume. However, the chances are your pet might not like it. According to owner reports, most ferrets remain indifferent to catnip. It will be like you have given them any other food.