How many people are in the encounter movie?

The Encounter follows 5 strangers living in California: Nick, a former NFL player and owner of a chain of burger restaurants; Hank and Catherine, whose marriage is falling apart; Melissa, a Christian on the way to visit her boyfriend, and Kayla, a hitchhiker escaping her horrible living conditions.