What causes gas inhumans?

The main answer is the gut biome, the good bacteria in your gut, that we can't live without. Sometimes those microbes produce too much gas. But the specifics can vary between persons, because our genes and gut biomes are not identical. You can try diet changes to see if it improves, like lower-carb.