Does duck sauce need to be refrigerated?

After opening, duck sauce needs to go in the refrigerator. Its high sugar and moisture content make it an ideal environment for mold. In cold conditions, however, this sauce keeps a long time. Most brands will stay fresh for up to a year in the fridge.