What is hot rod magazine?

Published since January 1948, Hot Rod is the oldest magazine devoted to hot rodding, drag racing, and muscle cars. According to the publisher, Hot Rod covers the gamut of hot rodding with an unrivaled mix of technical information, industry commentary, and new trends.